LakeMeAwayLBJ Reviews

Guest Reviews

We pride ourselves on providing a vacation experience like no other and we welcome guest feedback! Below are some reviews from recent guests:

(Tricia P., 06/20/17)
Breeze Terrace is perfect for large families. The house has such a great flow and everything that you need. We would definitely return to Breeze Terrace.

(Terri P., 06/16/17)
Still Waters is in a great location and adequate room for the extended family, 6 adults, 4 children, and a baby. The dock was great for the children to swim from and for docking a boat and a jet ski. The children also enjoyed the extra large yard with grass to play on. The adults enjoyed early morning and evening paddle board adventures. The 2 kitchens provided adequate food storage and ovens for cooking for a crowd. We will definitely consider staying here again!

(Jay O., 05/31/17)
We have a few families that do an annual trip to Lake LBJ to celebrate the Memorial Day Weekend. This year we stayed at the Elk Lodge and it was fantastic. The house is new, nice, and clean. It was perfect for multiple families as there are four bedrooms that are comfortable for adults and a bunk room for the kids with four big twin size beds. The dock area was great for relaxing, making s’mores, and swimming. Added bonus … we could park two boats at the dock. Tracy, the property manager, was responsive and very helpful. Thanks for a great weekend!!

(Jay M., 05/15/17)
Stayed two nights at Casita Grove for a company sales retreat. Our group of five guys had ample space between the two homes to meet, relax and unwind. The water front casita offered a cool place to grill some steaks, hangout and chill after the day’s meetings. Would definitely stay again!!

(Claire M., 05/04/17)
We had a large group stay at Azure Relaxin’1 this past weekend and had a phenomenal time! The inside of the home is spacious even when there is a large group, and the outdoor area is huge! The weather was a little blustery so the hot tub came in really handy! The amenities in the kitchen, as well as the onsite washer and dryer, gave us the convenience of home while enjoying the lake, watching boaters, and seeing a beautiful sunset from the huge back porch. The home and location are terrific, convenient to HEB for anything you may have forgotten, and Tracy and Terri from Lake Me Away LBJ were very easy to work with. Definitely recommend this rental!

(LD K., 04/25/17)
Paradise Point was great. Your company was very good in their communications with us and my brother. Information we got about places to eat and visit was very helpful.

(Christina H., 04/21/17)
This is the second time we have stayed at Riverside Cottage and we’ve had the best time! A great spot on the lake and super relaxing home and property overall! Both times we have been here were for celebrating a holiday or family birthday and we had extended family with our family of 5 and had plenty of room to hangout inside and out comfortably!

(Ros N., 03/27/17)
We had relaxing stay and good time at Azure Relaxin’1. The house was nice, clean, and well designed and equipped to host large family.Tracy was very nice, friendly and helpful.  We had problem with the sink and Tracy sent someone out to fix the problem in timely manner. I highly recommend this property for family reunion or quick getaways!

(Cheri C., 03/20/17)
We have stayed at many lake properties…Triple L was one of the nicest. Super clean. Loved the gated area. Perfect dock for fishing. Caught some crappie and perch. Our favorite part was the back porch with the rocking chairs. Peaceful. And to top it off, management was awesome!

(John G., 03/16/17)
We rented Azure Relaxin’ 2 for two nights, and it was a very stress-free and relaxing stay. The home was in perfect condition and very clean and spacious. We will definitely try to make it back when the weather is warmer! Tracy was very prompt and professional in her interactions and communications.

(Anonymous, 03/14/17)
Elk Lodge is an amazing lakefront property! We have rented many houses on Lake LBJ and this one did not disappoint. The house is appointed with everything one could need and the kitchen has plenty of dishes, cookware and even an ice cream maker. The master bedroom has a fabulous soak-in copper tub and the bed is on e that Goldilocks would love. The decor is rustic with a ranch type feel with leather couches and wood furniture. There is even an enclosed gated area with a doggy door if you wish to bring Fido. The 2 story dock is perfect for sunsets, fishing and catching rays when not boating. Don’t forget to bring the marshmallows for the s’mores you can make sitting around the fire pit by the lake with your family. This house is also great for grandparents since the driveway is flat and leads straight to the first floor/bedrooms and deck overlooking the lake. We also love the location on the lake and you are within 10 minutes to grocery store. I can’t say enough about this hidden gem and will definitely be back!!!

(Karen S., 02/08/17)
Had a group of 10 ladies for a weekend. Perfect venue (Triple L). Lots of room for everyone, comfortable, relaxing.

(Jennifer A., 02/01/17)
Had so much fun at this beautiful home (Still Waters)! The property manager was super friendly and helpful. Plenty of room for 12 of us and even though it was a little rainy staying inside was so enjoyable in this home! Would definitely recommend to others and would come back to stay! Perfect for big families or multi families!

(Wayne K., 01/10/17)
Perfect family getaway vacation! Three families shared this beautiful and pristine home (Paradise Point) over New Year’s and couldn’t have wished for more. The home was more beautiful in person, was spotless and was easily able to accommodate 6 adults and 6 kids. Outdoor deck area was awesome as was the view. Tracy from Prop Mgmt. company was fantastic to deal with and extremely responsive. Will definitely consider staging here again.

(Barbara G., 01/04/17)
Three generations under one beautiful roof! Our family had a delightful New Years’ retreat in this beautiful lakeside home (Lazy Days). While it was a little cool to enjoy the lake the view was spectacular. We enjoyed sitting on the deck or balcony when it was warm enough or viewing from inside the home if it was too cool. The decor was lovely and the kitchen fully equipped. The second house had a great game room with more bedrooms and bathrooms. Lots of togetherness without being on top of each other all of the time. Tracy, our representative from the management company, was very helpful. Answered any questions very promptly.

(Stacey E., 10/25/16)
We had an amazing time celebrating my husbands 40th birthday at this beautiful house (Azure Relaxin’ 1)! Pictures do not do this place justice, it is even more beautiful than we anticipated. We felt welcomed from the moment we arrived. Most of our time was spent out on the boat so we were excited to have a working boat lift and the kayaks were a huge plus. Thank you for everything! We can’t wait to go back!

(Kimberly I., 10/25/16)
I had a Mother Daughter Retreat of 10 people at Splash Time rental and it was absolutely perfect! The house is clean, nicely decorated, and with a gorgeous view! The management was very accommodating as well. We will rent this house again in the future. 5 stars.